• coronavirus red CURRENT STATUS

    The Governor of the State of Connecticut announced that all schools will remain closed for the rest of the school year. It is important that you stay in touch regarding the positives and the negatives of distant learning and other needs you may have. We are here to serve our students the best way possible through this pandemic. Distant learning will continue until the end of our school year  which is on your calendars or the NHPS website calendar.

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Dr.Tracey

    MESSAGE

    from the Superintendent of Schools

    Dear Families of New Haven Public Schools:

    I can only imagine how difficult it is for you and our children in these times of uncertainties.

    My greatest concern is that you are safe and in good health. We are in difficult times as we face the possibility of longer school closure, self-quarantine, and other restrictions. I need you to know that the teachers, staff, and administrators are very concerned and are planning for next steps should this closure prolong. It is not anyone’s fault, so please know that your students will not be held accountable for not being able to access learning. Do whatever you can to support learning at home. Our staff cannot go back in the schools to copy materials, and we will have to increase our on line activities for students. We need to keep our children calm and reassure them that we care about and love them and our jobs right now is to keep them safe. Listen to and follow health guidelines.

    Many of our students are concerned about graduation, but many requirements will have to be waived. We continue to work with the State Department of Education to guide us regarding the continuity of learning. Decisions are continuously changing based on daily updates from our Health officials. Please stay safe.

    Email us if you have any questions:

    Superintendent Dr. Iline Tracey: iline.tracey@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    Grades K-8, Keisha Hannans: keisha.hannans@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    Grades 9-12, Dr. Paul Whyte: paul.whyte@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    Special Education, Typhanie Jackson: typhanie.jackson@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    Family Engagement, Gemma Joseph-Lumpkin: gemma.joseph-lumpkin@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    Early Childhood, Pam Augustine-Jefferson: pam.augustine-jefferson@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    Choice and Enrollment, Marquelle Middleton: marquelle.middleton@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    Bilingual and English As a Second Language, Pedro Mendia: pedro.mendia@new-haven.k12.ct.us

    We are requesting that a parent or student complete a quick technology access survey.
    Click nhps.net/learning to access the survey and more options to learn at home.

    Dr. Iline Tracey

    Superintendent of Schools

  • Superintendent's Message 3/13/2020

  • Superintendent's Message 3/12/2020

family support
CLOSE
CLOSE